I’ve posted at least three or four separate posts spotlighting songs off of Emotion, an extraordinary piece of musical work from pop’s gem, Carly Rae Jepsen. After listening to the album in its entirety, I think it’s safe to say this is one of 2015’s best pop albums. That being said, Emotion is not purely full of pop songs. I’m not knocking pop in any way, but this album is a bit more sophisticated and showcases how Carly has grown as a musician from her last album, Kiss.

Album highlights include nearly every song… seriously. There’s the stunning saxophone-soaked opener “Run Away With Me”; the Dev Hynes-infused, drum-tastic ballad “All That”; the 80’s-friendly “Emotion”; the euphoric anthem “I Really Like You”; the sweetly sung “Gimme Love”; the beautifully arranged “Making The Most Of The Night”; the charming “Let’s Get Lost”; and the illustrious “When I Needed You.” Whew!

Listen to Emotion in full below!

