I like to see artists I’ve worked with in the past doing well in their careers. Neon Trees wouldn’t be able to pick me out of a lineup if their lives depended on it, but I spent some time with them a few years back when they performed at an iHeartRadio event (where I used to work). I’m talking like 5 or so years ago back when their first hit single, “Animal”, was just starting to get put in rotation.

Anyways, I used to interview artists for digital radio promos and I just remember they were a cool bunch that put on a great, energetic live show. I enjoyed “Sleeping With A Friend” but THIS single takes me to an even more relatable place. At nearly 30 years old, I’ve met a ton of terrible guys that I associate certain songs with. Sadly. Unfortunately. Stupidly? And this track perfectly describes the dilemma I have every time I try to listen to said songs that bring forth some intense emotions.

Oh the perils of music-related memories.

