…And here are a few of my favorite songs that make me happy all year long!

John Mayer “Your Body Is A Wonderland” – Gotta start the birthday off right with a favorite from a favorite. Classic Johnny right here. Plus it will forever remind me of The Office’s Michael Scott and Andrew Bernard “singing” to a pair of girls they just picked up from a local Benihana.

Adam Lambert “Nirvana” – My favorite American Idol of all time. And let’s be real, he won even though he didn’t.

Bastille “Flaws” – This is one of those songs I can’t just listen to once. I always ALWAYS listen to it at least twice in a row.

The Ben Taylor Band “Surround Me” – This song is what the one ring was to Gollum, my precious.

Sarah McLachlan “Fear” – If I had to pick ONE song to listen to for the rest of my life on a deserted island, this would be it. Also, Roswell.

Collective Soul “Needs” – Because I asked them on Twitter to play this song at a show I went to and Dean Roland wrote back to me “We’ll see what we can do.” And they did.

Gavin DeGraw “Dancing Shoes” – I love this man. And I can say that because I met him for 5 seconds one night in NYC.

Lifehouse “Simon” – 2007. Starland Ballroom. New Jersey. One of the best nights of my life, concert-wise. Thank you, Lifehouse.

Goo Goo Dolls “Black Balloon” – Every time I see them perform this song live, a million balloons fall from the sky and for 3-4 minutes, it’s pure magic.

The Weepies “World Spins Madly On” – Because at the end of the day I may want the day to end. But there’s always tomorrow. And the world keeps spinning. And I’m alive. And with or without you, that’s good enough for me.

